Kurdistan is divided into three governorates: Erbil, the capital, Sulaymaniyah, and Dohuk. It is recognized by beautiful natural sites such as mountains, valleys, rivers, lakes, and waterfalls, as well as historical, heritage, and religious sites, as well as popular markets known for Kurdish cuisine. The Kurdistan region of Iraq has a cultural and social character distinct from the rest of the country’s cities, and it is home to a variety of religions.